Thorn Sphere Lamps

Herman van Bergen has advanced the design and creation of thorn sphere lamps. Proceeds from the sale will be used to finance the final stage of the Cathedral of Thorns production.

Send an email to to order. Visit to see why you should order.



Cola Debrot Award

Herman van Bergen received the Cola Debrot Award 2016, the most prestigious award for people who made an exceptional contribution to the culture of Curaçao. The ceremony took place on May 4, 2016, at the stage of the the Cathedral of Thorns.

Cola Debrot 2016


The Cola Debrot Award was named after the famous writer, poet and minister Cola Debrot. Writer Boelie van Leeuwen was the first who received the award in 1983. Other people who were honored with this prize are writer Frank Martinus Arion, poet Lucille Berry-Haseth, percussionist Pernell Saturnino and architects Willy Juliana and Ronny Lobo.


  • 02-11-2011: Royal Visit Dutch Queen Beatrix >>>
  • Developed with QwikZite (version 1.12)